Location and working time of the French Embassy

L'Ambassade de France à Manama

Information

Postal Address :
French Embassy to the Kingdom of Bahrain
Villa 51A, Road 1901, Manama Town 319, Po Box 111134
Phone : (00 973) 17 298 660
Fax : (00 973) 17 298 607

Email Address : chancellery

Map

Afficher Ambassade de France à Bahrein sur une carte plus grande

Plan

click here to load the map

Opening hours to the Public

(except Ramadan)
Diplomatic chancellery : Sunday to Thursday from 8 am to 3 pm
Consular Section: Sunday to Thursday
* For general consular affairs: 8 am to 3 pm
* For birth, marriage, death certificates and notarised deeds: by appointment
Visa service: Sunday to Thursday from 8 am to 11 pm
Department of Co-operation and Cultural Action: Sunday to Thursday from 8 am to 3 pm
Economic and Commercial Department: Sunday to Thursday : 8.15 am to 4 pm

In 2013, the Embassy will be closed as follows, following the Bahraini law (in italics are the days on which the visa section - only - will be closed) :

- First January : Tuesday 1st January;
- Mouled : Thursday 24th January;
- Labour Day : Wednesday 1st May ;
- The French National Day: Sunday 14th July ;
- Aid Al Fitr : Wednesday 7th, Thursday 8th and Friday 9th August;
- Aïd Al Adha : Monday 14th, Tuesday 15th and Wednesday 16th October;
- Hijra : Monday 4th November;
- Achoura : Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th November;
- Bahrain’s National Day : Tuesday 16th and Wednesday 17th December;
- Christmas : Wednesday 25th December.

published on 14/01/2013

top of the page